This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in Zambia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in Zambia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Austria Consulate in Lusaka, Zambia

Austria Consulate in Lusaka, Zambia
Plot No. 7396 Sesheke Road, Off Malambo Road, Light Instrual Area
Phone: +260 968 580 061 Working hours: Close now (Open in 5 hours 59 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Zambian and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Women's Day (in lieu) Wednesday, March 09 1 month, 2 weeks
Youth Day Saturday, March 12 1 month, 3 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 3 weeks
Holy Saturday Monday, April 11 2 months, 3 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 3 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months, 1 week
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 3 weeks
Ascension Day Saturday, May 21 4 months
African Unity Day Wednesday, May 25 4 months
Whit Monday Wednesday, June 01 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in Zambia?

Austria currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Zambia including and Lusaka.

2 - Do Zambian citizens need a visa for Austria?

Zambian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Austria. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Austria in Zambia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in Zambia?

The Austrian representative offices in Zambia will be closed in observance of the following Zambian and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Women's Day (in lieu) (ZM) Wed, Mar 09, 2022 (1 month, 2 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs Zambia

Vienna, Austria time is 1:00 hours behind Lusaka, Zambia

Lusaka, Zambia 03:01AMTuesday, January 18, 2022
Vienna, Austria 02:01AMTuesday, January 18, 2022

Cities in Zambia