This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in Yemen. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in Yemen

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Austria Consulate in Sanaa, Yemen

Austria Consulate in Sanaa, Yemen
Bagdad Str. Nr. 56, Sana'A
Phone: +967 1 445 491 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Yemeni and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months, 1 week
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 2 weeks
Ascension Day Saturday, May 21 3 months, 4 weeks
Unification Day Sunday, May 22 3 months, 4 weeks
Eid Al Fitr Tuesday, May 24 4 months
Eid Al Fitr Holiday Wednesday, May 25 4 months
Eid Al Fitr Holiday Thursday, May 26 4 months
Eid Al Fitr Holiday Friday, May 27 4 months
Eid Al Fitr Holiday Saturday, May 28 4 months
Whit Monday Wednesday, June 01 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in Yemen?

Austria currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Yemen including and Sanaa.

2 - Do Yemeni citizens need a visa for Austria?

Yemeni citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Austria. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Austria in Yemen for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in Yemen?

The Austrian representative offices in Yemen will be closed in observance of the following Yemeni and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Easter Monday (AT) Wed, Apr 13, 2022 (2 months, 2 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs Yemen

Vienna, Austria time is 2:00 hours behind Sana'a, Yemen

Sana'a, Yemen 11:10AMSaturday, January 22, 2022
Vienna, Austria 09:10AMSaturday, January 22, 2022

Cities in Yemen