This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in Vietnam. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in Vietnam

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Austria Embassy in Hanoi, Vietnam

Austria Embassy in Hanoi, Vietnam
C/O "Prime Center", 53, Quang Trung, 8. Stock, Hai Ba Trung District, Hanoi, Vn
Phone: +84 24 3943 3050 Working hours: Open now (Close in 42 minutes)

Austria Consulate in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Austria Consulate in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
27A Nguyen Dinh Chieu Da Kao Ward, District 1 Ho Chi Minh City Vietnam
Phone: (+84) (8) 3827 5766 Working hours: Open now (Close in 42 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Vietnamese and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Tet Holiday Thursday, January 27 0 minutes
Tet Holiday Friday, January 28 8 hours, 41 minutes
Tet Holiday Saturday, January 29 1 day, 8 hours
Hung Kings Temple Festival Saturday, April 02 2 months
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Reunification Day Saturday, April 30 3 months
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 1 week
Ascension Day Saturday, May 21 3 months, 3 weeks
Whit Monday Wednesday, June 01 4 months
Corpus Christi Saturday, June 11 4 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in Vietnam?

Austria currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Vietnam including Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City.

2 - Do Vietnamese citizens need a visa for Austria?

Vietnamese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Austria. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Austria in Vietnam for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in Vietnam?

The Austrian representative offices in Vietnam will be closed in observance of the following Vietnamese and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Tet Holiday (VN) Thu, Jan 27, 2022 (0 minutes)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs Vietnam

Vienna, Austria time is 6:00 hours behind Hanoi, Vietnam

Hanoi, Vietnam 15:18PMThursday, January 27, 2022
Vienna, Austria 09:18AMThursday, January 27, 2022