This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in Vanuatu. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in Vanuatu

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Austria Consulate in Port Vila, Vanuatu

Austria Consulate in Port Vila, Vanuatu
Ocean View House, Rue René Pujol, Port Vila, Vanuatu
Phone: +678 77 30 000 Working hours: Close now (Lunch time)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Vanuatuan and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father Lini Day Monday, February 21 1 month
Chiefs Day Saturday, March 05 1 month, 2 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 3 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 3 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months, 1 week
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 3 weeks
Ascension Day Saturday, May 21 4 months
Whit Monday Wednesday, June 01 4 months, 1 week
Corpus Christi Saturday, June 11 4 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in Vanuatu?

Austria currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Vanuatu including and Port Vila.

2 - Do Vanuatuan citizens need a visa for Austria?

Citizens of Vanuatu (holders of regular passports) can travel to Austria for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Austrian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in Vanuatu?

The Austrian representative offices in Vanuatu will be closed in observance of the following Vanuatuan and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Father Lini Day (VU) Mon, Feb 21, 2022 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs Vanuatu

Vienna, Austria time is 10:00 hours behind Port Vila, Vanuatu

Port Vila, Vanuatu 13:20PMTuesday, January 18, 2022
Vienna, Austria 03:20AMTuesday, January 18, 2022

Cities in Vanuatu