This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in Uganda. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in Uganda

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Austria Consulate in Kampala, Uganda

Austria Consulate in Kampala, Uganda
Plot 6, Hill Lane, Kololo, Kampala
Phone: +256 41 423 57 96 Working hours: Close now (Open in 5 hours 6 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Ugandan and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
NRM Liberation Day Wednesday, January 26 1 week
Archbishop Janani Luwum Day Wednesday, February 16 4 weeks
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 1 month, 2 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 3 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 3 weeks
Labor Day Sunday, May 01 3 months, 1 week
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 3 weeks
Ascension Day Saturday, May 21 4 months
Eid-Ul-Fitr Tuesday, May 24 4 months
Whit Monday Wednesday, June 01 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in Uganda?

Austria currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Uganda including and Kampala.

2 - Do Ugandan citizens need a visa for Austria?

Ugandan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Austria. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Austria in Uganda for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in Uganda?

The Austrian representative offices in Uganda will be closed in observance of the following Ugandan and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • NRM Liberation Day (UG) Wed, Jan 26, 2022 (1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs Uganda

Vienna, Austria time is 2:00 hours behind Kampala, Uganda

Kampala, Uganda 03:54AMTuesday, January 18, 2022
Vienna, Austria 01:54AMTuesday, January 18, 2022

Cities in Uganda