This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in Tanzania. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in Tanzania

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Austria Consulate in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

Austria Consulate in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
C/O Ramada Resort Dar Es Salaam, Africana Road, Jangwani Beach
Phone: +255 773 374 208 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Tanzanian and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Karume Day Thursday, April 07 2 months, 1 week
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 1 week
Easter Sunday Tuesday, April 12 2 months, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 1 week
Union Day Tuesday, April 26 2 months, 3 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 1 week
Ascension Day Saturday, May 21 3 months, 3 weeks
Eid ul-Fitr Tuesday, May 24 3 months, 3 weeks
Eid ul-Fitr Holiday Wednesday, May 25 3 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in Tanzania?

Austria currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Tanzania including and Dar es Salaam.

2 - Do Tanzanian citizens need a visa for Austria?

Tanzanian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Austria. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Austria in Tanzania for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in Tanzania?

The Austrian representative offices in Tanzania will be closed in observance of the following Tanzanian and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Karume Day (TZ) Thu, Apr 07, 2022 (2 months, 1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs Tanzania

Vienna, Austria time is 2:00 hours behind Dodoma, Tanzania

Dodoma, Tanzania 07:15AMSaturday, January 29, 2022
Vienna, Austria 05:15AMSaturday, January 29, 2022