This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in Suriname. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in Suriname

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Austria Consulate in Paramaribo, Suriname

Austria Consulate in Paramaribo, Suriname
Arronstraat 16, Paramaribo
Phone: +597 420 468 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Surinamese and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Chinese New Year Tuesday, January 25 2 days, 7 hours
Day of Liberation and Innovation Friday, February 25 1 month
Phagwah Thursday, March 10 1 month, 2 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months, 1 week
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 2 weeks
Ascension Day Saturday, May 21 3 months, 4 weeks
Idul Fitr Tuesday, May 24 4 months
Whit Monday Wednesday, June 01 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in Suriname?

Austria currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Suriname including and Paramaribo.

2 - Do Surinamese citizens need a visa for Austria?

Surinamese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Austria. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Austria in Suriname for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in Suriname?

The Austrian representative offices in Suriname will be closed in observance of the following Surinamese and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Chinese New Year (SR) Tue, Jan 25, 2022 (2 days, 17 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs Suriname

Vienna, Austria time is 4:00 hours ahead of Paramaribo, Suriname

Paramaribo, Suriname 06:31AMSaturday, January 22, 2022
Vienna, Austria 10:31AMSaturday, January 22, 2022

Cities in Suriname