This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in Sudan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in Sudan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Austria Consulate in Khartoum, Sudan

Austria Consulate in Khartoum, Sudan
Aboulela Bldg Parlament Street, Khartoum, Sudan, P.O.Box 2865
Phone: +249 155 177771 Working hours: Close now (Open in 5 hours 10 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Sudanese and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 3 weeks
Coptic Easter Tuesday, April 19 3 months
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months, 1 week
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 3 weeks
Ascension Day Saturday, May 21 4 months
Eid-Ul-Fitr Tuesday, May 24 4 months
Whit Monday Wednesday, June 01 4 months, 1 week
Corpus Christi Saturday, June 11 4 months, 3 weeks
Father's Day Tuesday, June 14 4 months, 3 weeks
Revolution Day Thursday, June 30 5 months, 1 week
Eid Al Adha Sunday, July 31 6 months, 1 week
Assumption Day Monday, August 15 6 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in Sudan?

Austria currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Sudan including and Khartoum.

2 - Do Sudanese citizens need a visa for Austria?

Sudanese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Austria. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Austria in Sudan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in Sudan?

The Austrian representative offices in Sudan will be closed in observance of the following Sudanese and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Easter Monday (AT) Wed, Apr 13, 2022 (2 months, 3 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs Sudan

Vienna, Austria time is 1:00 hours behind Khartoum, Sudan

Khartoum, Sudan 03:50AMTuesday, January 18, 2022
Vienna, Austria 02:50AMTuesday, January 18, 2022

Cities in Sudan