This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in South Korea. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in South Korea

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Austria Embassy in Seoul, South Korea

Austria Embassy in Seoul, South Korea
1, Jong-Ro, Jongno-Gu, 03154, South Korea
Phone: (+820) 10 3599 1211 Working hours: Close now

Austria Consulate in Busan, South Korea

Austria Consulate in Busan, South Korea
Jungangdaero 1817, Geumjeong-Gu, Busan City 46273
Phone: (+82) 2 732 9071/2 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following South Korean and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Korean New Year Holiday Monday, January 24 1 day, 8 hours
Korean New Year Tuesday, January 25 2 days, 8 hours
Korean New Year Holiday Wednesday, January 26 3 days, 8 hours
March 1st Movement Tuesday, March 01 1 month, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Legislative Election Day Friday, April 15 2 months, 3 weeks
Buddha's Birthday Saturday, April 30 3 months, 1 week
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months, 1 week
Children's Day Thursday, May 05 3 months, 1 week
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 2 weeks
Ascension Day Saturday, May 21 3 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in South Korea?

Austria currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in South Korea including Seoul and Busan.

2 - Do South Korean citizens need a visa for Austria?

Citizens of South Korea (holders of regular passports) can travel to Austria for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Austrian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in South Korea?

The Austrian representative offices in South Korea will be closed in observance of the following South Korean and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Korean New Year Holiday (KR) Mon, Jan 24, 2022 (1 day, 6 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs South Korea

Vienna, Austria time is 8:00 hours behind Seoul, South Korea

Seoul, South Korea 17:27PMSaturday, January 22, 2022
Vienna, Austria 09:27AMSaturday, January 22, 2022