This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in Serbia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in Serbia

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Austria Embassy in Belgrade, Serbia

Austria Embassy in Belgrade, Serbia
Kneza Sime Markovica 2, Srb-11000 Belgrade
Phone: +381 11 333 65 00 Working hours: Close now (Open in 5 hours 57 minutes)

Austria Honorary Consulate in nis, Serbia

Austria Honorary Consulate in nis, Serbia
Bulevar Svetog Cara Konstantina 80-86, Niš 18000
Phone: +381 18 415 08 30 Working hours: Close now (Open in 5 hours 57 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Serbian and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
St. Sava's Day Thursday, January 27 1 week, 1 day
Sovereignty Day of Serbia Tuesday, February 15 3 weeks, 6 days
Sovereignty Day of Serbia Holiday Thursday, February 17 4 weeks, 1 day
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 3 weeks
Good Friday (Orthodox) Sunday, April 17 2 months, 4 weeks
Orthodox Holy Saturday Monday, April 18 2 months, 4 weeks
Orthodox Easter Day Tuesday, April 19 3 months
Orthodox Easter Monday Wednesday, April 20 3 months
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months, 1 week
Labour Day Holiday Monday, May 02 3 months, 1 week
Europe Day Monday, May 09 3 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in Serbia?

Austria currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Serbia including Belgrade and Niš.

2 - Do Serbian citizens need a visa for Austria?

Citizens of Serbia (holders of regular passports) can travel to Austria for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Austrian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in Serbia?

The Austrian representative offices in Serbia will be closed in observance of the following Serbian and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • St. Sava's Day (RS) Thu, Jan 27, 2022 (1 week, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs Serbia

Vienna, Austria time is is same date and time Belgrade, Serbia

Belgrade, Serbia 03:03AMTuesday, January 18, 2022
Vienna, Austria 03:03AMTuesday, January 18, 2022