This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in Saudi Arabia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in Saudi Arabia

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Austria Embassy in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Austria Embassy in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Diplomatic Quarter Riyadh P.O.Box 94373 Riyadh 11693 Saudi Arabia
Phone: +966 1 1 480 12 17 Working hours: Close now

Austria Consulate in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

Austria Consulate in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Alquds Street, 3Rd Building East Of Intercontinental Hotel, Bezirk Al-Hamra, 21462 Jeddah
Phone: +966 12 669 3322 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Saudi Arabian and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months, 1 week
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 2 weeks
Ascension Day Saturday, May 21 3 months, 4 weeks
Eid Al Fitr Tuesday, May 24 4 months
Eid Al Fitr Holiday Wednesday, May 25 4 months
Eid Al Fitr Holiday Thursday, May 26 4 months
Eid Al Fitr Holiday Friday, May 27 4 months
Eid Al Fitr Holiday Saturday, May 28 4 months
Whit Monday Wednesday, June 01 4 months, 1 week
Corpus Christi Saturday, June 11 4 months, 2 weeks
Father's Day Tuesday, June 14 4 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in Saudi Arabia?

Austria currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Saudi Arabia including Riyadh and Jeddah.

2 - Do Saudi Arabian citizens need a visa for Austria?

Saudi Arabian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Austria. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Austria in Saudi Arabia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in Saudi Arabia?

The Austrian representative offices in Saudi Arabia will be closed in observance of the following Saudi Arabian and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Easter Monday (AT) Wed, Apr 13, 2022 (2 months, 2 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs Saudi Arabia

Vienna, Austria time is 2:00 hours behind Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia 12:40PMSaturday, January 22, 2022
Vienna, Austria 10:40AMSaturday, January 22, 2022

Cities in Saudi Arabia