This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in Papua New Guinea. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in Papua New Guinea

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Austria Consulate in Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea

Austria Consulate in Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level 1, Iti Compound, Section 140 Lots 2 & 3 Scratchley Rd Badili Ncd, Port Moresby
Phone: +675 321 5400 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Papua New Guinean and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 1 week
Holy Saturday Monday, April 11 2 months, 1 week
Easter Sunday Tuesday, April 12 2 months, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 1 week
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 1 week
Ascension Day Saturday, May 21 3 months, 3 weeks
Whit Monday Wednesday, June 01 4 months
Corpus Christi Saturday, June 11 4 months, 1 week
Father's Day Tuesday, June 14 4 months, 2 weeks
Queen's Birthday Wednesday, June 15 4 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in Papua New Guinea?

Austria currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Papua New Guinea including and Port Moresby.

2 - Do Papua New Guinean citizens need a visa for Austria?

Papua New Guinean citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Austria. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Austria in Papua New Guinea for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in Papua New Guinea?

The Austrian representative offices in Papua New Guinea will be closed in observance of the following Papua New Guinean and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Good Friday (PG) Sun, Apr 10, 2022 (2 months, 1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs Papua New Guinea

Vienna, Austria time is 9:00 hours behind Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea

Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea 14:57PMSaturday, January 29, 2022
Vienna, Austria 05:57AMSaturday, January 29, 2022

Cities in Papua New Guinea