This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in Panama. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in Panama

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Austria Honorary Consulate General in Panama City, Panama

Austria Honorary Consulate General in Panama City, Panama
Alberto Boyd Street, Paitilla Edif. Peninsula 25 B, Panama City
Phone: +507 215 13 61 Working hours: Close now (Open in 6 hours 26 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Panamanian and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Carnival Monday Thursday, February 24 3 weeks, 6 days
Mardi Gras Friday, February 25 4 weeks
Ash Wednesday Saturday, February 26 4 weeks, 1 day
Holy Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Labor Day Sunday, May 01 3 months
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 1 week
Ascension Day Saturday, May 21 3 months, 3 weeks
Whit Monday Wednesday, June 01 4 months
Corpus Christi Saturday, June 11 4 months, 2 weeks
Father's Day Tuesday, June 14 4 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in Panama?

Austria currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Panama including and Panama City.

2 - Do Panamanian citizens need a visa for Austria?

Citizens of Panama (holders of regular passports) can travel to Austria for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Austrian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in Panama?

The Austrian representative offices in Panama will be closed in observance of the following Panamanian and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Carnival Monday (PA) Thu, Feb 24, 2022 (3 weeks, 6 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs Panama

Vienna, Austria time is 6:00 hours ahead of Panama City, Panama

Panama City, Panama 02:34AMThursday, January 27, 2022
Vienna, Austria 08:34AMThursday, January 27, 2022