This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in Nepal. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in Nepal

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Austria Consulate in Kathmandu, Nepal

Austria Consulate in Kathmandu, Nepal
22, Manakamana Marg, Nagpokhari, Naxal, Kathmandu, Nepal
Phone: +977 1 44 34 690 216 Working hours: Close now (Open in 2 hours 4 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Nepalese and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Sonam Losar Monday, January 24 5 days, 15 hours
Sonam Losar Tuesday, January 25 6 days, 15 hours
Maha Shivaratri Monday, February 21 1 month
Nari Dibas Tuesday, March 08 1 month, 2 weeks
Fagu Purnima Wednesday, March 09 1 month, 2 weeks
Fagu Purnima Thursday, March 10 1 month, 2 weeks
Ghode Jatra Thursday, March 24 2 months
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 3 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months, 1 week
Buddha Jayanti Saturday, May 07 3 months, 2 weeks
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 3 weeks
Ascension Day Saturday, May 21 4 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in Nepal?

Austria currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Nepal including and Kathmandu.

2 - Do Nepalese citizens need a visa for Austria?

Nepalese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Austria. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Austria in Nepal for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in Nepal?

The Austrian representative offices in Nepal will be closed in observance of the following Nepalese and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Sonam Losar (NP) Mon, Jan 24, 2022 (5 days, 17 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs Nepal

Vienna, Austria time is 5:45 hours behind Kathmandu, Nepal

Kathmandu, Nepal 06:56AMTuesday, January 18, 2022
Vienna, Austria 02:11AMTuesday, January 18, 2022

Cities in Nepal