This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in Myanmar. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in Myanmar

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Austria Consulate in Yangon, Myanmar

Austria Consulate in Yangon, Myanmar
No. 328-A, Pyay Road, San Chaung, Yangon, 11111 Myanmar
Phone: +95 1 50 39 14 Working hours: Open now (Close in 1 hours 17 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Myanmar and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Union Day Saturday, February 12 2 weeks, 1 day
Peasants' Day Wednesday, March 02 1 month
Full Moon Day of Tabaung Wednesday, March 09 1 month, 1 week
Armed Forces Day Sunday, March 27 1 month, 4 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Thingyan Holiday Thursday, April 14 2 months, 2 weeks
Thingyan Holiday Friday, April 15 2 months, 2 weeks
Thingyan Holiday Saturday, April 16 2 months, 2 weeks
Burmese New Year Sunday, April 17 2 months, 2 weeks
Burmese New Year Monday, April 18 2 months, 2 weeks
Burmese New Year Holiday Tuesday, April 19 2 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in Myanmar?

Austria currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Myanmar including and Yangon.

2 - Do Myanmar citizens need a visa for Austria?

Myanmar citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Austria. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Austria in Myanmar for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in Myanmar?

The Austrian representative offices in Myanmar will be closed in observance of the following Myanmar and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Union Day (MM) Sat, Feb 12, 2022 (2 weeks, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs Myanmar

Vienna, Austria time is 6:30 hours behind Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar

Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar 15:43PMThursday, January 27, 2022
Vienna, Austria 10:13AMThursday, January 27, 2022

Cities in Myanmar