This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in Moldova. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in Moldova

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Austria Embassy in Chisinau, Moldova

Austria Embassy in Chisinau, Moldova
Mateevici 23A, 2009 Chisinau Moldova
Phone: +373 22 208 333 Working hours: Open now (Close in 8 hours 28 minutes)

Austria Consulate in Balti, Moldova

Austria Consulate in Balti, Moldova
Mihai Viteazul Street Nr. 47, Md-3121 Balti
Phone: +373 231 26 284 Working hours: Open now (Close in 6 hours 28 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Moldovan and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Martisor Tuesday, March 01 1 month
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 1 month, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Orthodox Easter Day Tuesday, April 19 2 months, 3 weeks
Orthodox Easter Monday Wednesday, April 20 2 months, 3 weeks
Memorial Easter Wednesday, April 27 2 months, 4 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months
Victory Day Monday, May 09 3 months, 1 week
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 1 week
Ascension Day Saturday, May 21 3 months, 3 weeks
International Children's Day Wednesday, June 01 4 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in Moldova?

Austria currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Moldova including Chisinau and Balti.

2 - Do Moldovan citizens need a visa for Austria?

Citizens of Moldova (holders of regular passports) can travel to Austria for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Austrian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in Moldova?

The Austrian representative offices in Moldova will be closed in observance of the following Moldovan and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Martisor (MD) Tue, Mar 01, 2022 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs Moldova

Vienna, Austria time is 1:00 hours behind Chisinau, Moldova

Chisinau, Moldova 09:32AMThursday, January 27, 2022
Vienna, Austria 08:32AMThursday, January 27, 2022

Cities in Moldova