This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in Malta. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in Malta

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Austria Honorary Consulate General in Valletta, Malta

Austria Honorary Consulate General in Valletta, Malta
Villa Seminia, 8, Sir Temi Zammit Avenue Street, Ta'Xbiex Xbx 1011, Valletta
Phone: +356 2122 1597 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Maltese and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Feast of St. Paul's shipwreck Thursday, February 10 2 weeks, 4 days
St. Joseph's Day Saturday, March 19 1 month, 3 weeks
Freedom Day Thursday, March 31 2 months, 1 week
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months, 1 week
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 2 weeks
Ascension Day Saturday, May 21 3 months, 4 weeks
Whit Monday Wednesday, June 01 4 months, 1 week
Sette Giugno Tuesday, June 07 4 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in Malta?

Austria currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Malta including and Valletta.

2 - Do Maltese citizens need a visa for Austria?

Citizens of Malta (holders of regular passports) can travel to Austria for Freedom of movement without having to apply or obtain a Austrian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in Malta?

The Austrian representative offices in Malta will be closed in observance of the following Maltese and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Feast of St. Paul's shipwreck (MT) Thu, Feb 10, 2022 (2 weeks, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs Malta

Vienna, Austria time is is same date and time Valletta, Malta

Valletta, Malta 10:12AMSaturday, January 22, 2022
Vienna, Austria 10:12AMSaturday, January 22, 2022