This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in Malaysia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in Malaysia

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Austria Embassy in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Austria Embassy in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Suite 10.1-2, Level 10, Wisma Goldhill, 67, Jalan Raja Chulan, 50200 Kuala Lumpur
Phone: +60 3 203 004 00 Working hours: Close now

Austria Consulate in Penang, Malaysia

Austria Consulate in Penang, Malaysia
Plot 1863, Enterprise Level 5A, Prai Industrial Estate, 13600 Prai Penang, Malaysia
Phone: +60 4 398 3980 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Malaysian and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Chinese New Year Holiday Thursday, January 27 0 minutes
Federal Territory Day Tuesday, February 01 4 days, 7 hours
Thaipusam Tuesday, February 08 1 week, 4 days
Anniversary of Installation of the Sultan Friday, March 04 1 month
Isra and Miraj Tuesday, March 22 1 month, 3 weeks
Birthday of the Sultan of Johor Wednesday, March 23 1 month, 3 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Declaration of Malacca as a Historical City Friday, April 15 2 months, 2 weeks
Beginning of Ramadan Sunday, April 24 2 months, 3 weeks
Birthday of the Sultan of Terengganu Tuesday, April 26 2 months, 4 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in Malaysia?

Austria currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Malaysia including Kuala Lumpur and Penang.

2 - Do Malaysian citizens need a visa for Austria?

Citizens of Malaysia (holders of regular passports) can travel to Austria for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Austrian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in Malaysia?

The Austrian representative offices in Malaysia will be closed in observance of the following Malaysian and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Chinese New Year Holiday (MY) Thu, Jan 27, 2022 (0 minutes)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs Malaysia

Vienna, Austria time is 7:00 hours behind Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 17:15PMThursday, January 27, 2022
Vienna, Austria 10:15AMThursday, January 27, 2022