This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in Malawi. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in Malawi

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Austria Consulate in Blantyre, Malawi

Austria Consulate in Blantyre, Malawi
Blantyre Street, Area 43 Lilongwe
Phone: +265 999 788 777 Working hours: Open now (Close in 5 hours 52 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Malawian and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Martyrs Day Thursday, March 03 1 month
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 1 week
Kamuzu Day Saturday, May 14 3 months, 2 weeks
Ascension Day Saturday, May 21 3 months, 3 weeks
Eid ul-Fitr Tuesday, May 24 3 months, 3 weeks
Whit Monday Wednesday, June 01 4 months
Corpus Christi Saturday, June 11 4 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in Malawi?

Austria currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Malawi including and Blantyre.

2 - Do Malawian citizens need a visa for Austria?

Malawian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Austria. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Austria in Malawi for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in Malawi?

The Austrian representative offices in Malawi will be closed in observance of the following Malawian and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Martyrs Day (MW) Thu, Mar 03, 2022 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs Malawi

Vienna, Austria time is 1:00 hours behind Lilongwe, Malawi

Lilongwe, Malawi 11:08AMThursday, January 27, 2022
Vienna, Austria 10:08AMThursday, January 27, 2022

Cities in Malawi