This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in Laos. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in Laos

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Austria Consulate in Vientiane, Laos

Austria Consulate in Vientiane, Laos
377 Lao-Thai Road, Ban Vatnak, Muang Sisattanak, Vientiane Lao
Phone: +856 21 48 09 06 Working hours: Close now (Open in 1 hours 24 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Lao and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day (in lieu) Wednesday, March 09 1 month, 2 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 3 weeks
Lao New Year Holiday Thursday, April 14 2 months, 3 weeks
Lao New Year Holiday Friday, April 15 2 months, 3 weeks
Lao New Year Holiday Saturday, April 16 2 months, 3 weeks
Lao New Year Holiday Sunday, April 17 2 months, 4 weeks
International Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months, 1 week
Visakhabousa Day Friday, May 06 3 months, 2 weeks
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 3 weeks
Ascension Day Saturday, May 21 4 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in Laos?

Austria currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Laos including and Vientiane.

2 - Do Lao citizens need a visa for Austria?

Lao citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Austria. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Austria in Laos for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in Laos?

The Austrian representative offices in Laos will be closed in observance of the following Lao and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • International Women's Day (in lieu) (LA) Wed, Mar 09, 2022 (1 month, 2 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs Laos

Vienna, Austria time is 6:00 hours behind Vientiane, Laos

Vientiane, Laos 07:36AMTuesday, January 18, 2022
Vienna, Austria 01:36AMTuesday, January 18, 2022