This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in Kyrgyzstan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in Kyrgyzstan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Austria Consulate in Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan

Austria Consulate in Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Ulitsa Moskovskaya 187, Büro Nr. 4, 720010 Bischkek, Kirgisistan
Phone: +996 312 90 04 90 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Kyrgyz and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Fatherland Defender's Day Wednesday, February 23 3 weeks, 3 days
Fatherland defender’s Day (in lieu) Thursday, February 24 3 weeks, 4 days
Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 1 month, 1 week
Women's Day Wednesday, March 09 1 month, 1 week
Nooruz Monday, March 21 1 month, 2 weeks
Day of the People's April Revolution Thursday, April 07 2 months, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 1 week
International Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months
Constitution Day Thursday, May 05 3 months
Day of Victory Monday, May 09 3 months, 1 week
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in Kyrgyzstan?

Austria currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Kyrgyzstan including and Bishkek.

2 - Do Kyrgyz citizens need a visa for Austria?

Kyrgyz citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Austria. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Austria in Kyrgyzstan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in Kyrgyzstan?

The Austrian representative offices in Kyrgyzstan will be closed in observance of the following Kyrgyz and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Fatherland Defender's Day (KG) Wed, Feb 23, 2022 (3 weeks, 3 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs Kyrgyzstan

Vienna, Austria time is 5:00 hours behind Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan

Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan 10:45AMSaturday, January 29, 2022
Vienna, Austria 05:45AMSaturday, January 29, 2022

Cities in Kyrgyzstan