This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in Kazakhstan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in Kazakhstan

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Austria Embassy in Nur-Sultan, Kazakhstan

Austria Embassy in Nur-Sultan, Kazakhstan
Kosmonavtov Strasse 62, 9. Stock Mikrodistrikt Chubary Astana 010000 Nur-Sultan Kazakhstan
Phone: +7 7172 97 78 69 Working hours: Close now

Austria Consulate in Almaty, Kazakhstan

Austria Consulate in Almaty, Kazakhstan
88 Aiteke With Str., 050000 Almaty
Phone: +7 727 279 99 00 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Kazakhstani and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Women's Day (in lieu) Wednesday, March 09 1 month, 2 weeks
Nauryz Monday, March 21 1 month, 3 weeks
Nauryz Holiday Tuesday, March 22 1 month, 4 weeks
Nauryz Holiday Wednesday, March 23 1 month, 4 weeks
Nauryz Holiday Thursday, March 24 2 months
Nauryz Holiday Friday, March 25 2 months
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months, 1 week
Defender's Day Saturday, May 07 3 months, 2 weeks
Victory Day Holiday Sunday, May 08 3 months, 2 weeks
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in Kazakhstan?

Austria currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Kazakhstan including Nur-Sultan and Almaty.

2 - Do Kazakhstani citizens need a visa for Austria?

Kazakhstani citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Austria. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Austria in Kazakhstan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in Kazakhstan?

The Austrian representative offices in Kazakhstan will be closed in observance of the following Kazakhstani and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Women's Day (in lieu) (KZ) Wed, Mar 09, 2022 (1 month, 2 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs Kazakhstan

Vienna, Austria time is 5:00 hours behind Nur-Sultan, Kazakhstan

Nur-Sultan, Kazakhstan 14:09PMSaturday, January 22, 2022
Vienna, Austria 09:09AMSaturday, January 22, 2022