This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in Ireland. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in Ireland

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Austria Embassy in Dublin, Ireland

Austria Embassy in Dublin, Ireland
6 Ailesbury Road, Dublin 4
Phone: +353 1 269 45 77 Working hours: Close now (Open in 8 hours 1 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Irish and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
St. Patrick's Day Thursday, March 17 1 month, 3 weeks
Mothering Sunday Tuesday, March 22 2 months
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 3 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 3 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months, 1 week
May Bank Holiday Wednesday, May 04 3 months, 2 weeks
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 3 weeks
Ascension Day Saturday, May 21 4 months
June Bank Holiday Wednesday, June 01 4 months, 1 week
Corpus Christi Saturday, June 11 4 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in Ireland?

Austria currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Ireland including and Dublin.

2 - Do Irish citizens need a visa for Austria?

Citizens of Ireland (holders of regular passports) can travel to Austria for Freedom of movement without having to apply or obtain a Austrian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in Ireland?

The Austrian representative offices in Ireland will be closed in observance of the following Irish and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • St. Patrick's Day (IE) Thu, Mar 17, 2022 (1 month, 3 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs Ireland

Vienna, Austria time is 1:00 hours ahead of Dublin, Ireland

Dublin, Ireland 00:59AMTuesday, January 18, 2022
Vienna, Austria 01:59AMTuesday, January 18, 2022