This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in Iran. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in Iran

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Austria Embassy in Tehran, Iran

Austria Embassy in Tehran, Iran
Bahonarstr., Moghaddasi Str., Zamani Str., Mirvali, Nr. 6 And 8, Tehran
Phone: +98 21 22 75 00 40 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Iranian and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Martyrdom Of Hazrat Fatimah Saturday, January 29 0 minutes
Islamic Revolution Day Friday, February 11 1 week, 5 days
Imam Ali's Birthday Tuesday, March 08 1 month, 1 week
Oil Nationalisation Day Saturday, March 19 1 month, 2 weeks
Nowruz Sunday, March 20 1 month, 2 weeks
Nowruz Holiday Monday, March 21 1 month, 2 weeks
Nowruz Holiday Tuesday, March 22 1 month, 3 weeks
Nowruz Holiday Wednesday, March 23 1 month, 3 weeks
Islamic Republic Day Thursday, March 31 2 months
Nature Day Friday, April 01 2 months
Imam Mahdi's Birthday Saturday, April 09 2 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in Iran?

Austria currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Iran including and Tehran.

2 - Do Iranian citizens need a visa for Austria?

Iranian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Austria. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Austria in Iran for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in Iran?

The Austrian representative offices in Iran will be closed in observance of the following Iranian and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Martyrdom Of Hazrat Fatimah (IR) Sat, Jan 29, 2022 (0 minutes)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs Iran

Vienna, Austria time is 3:30 hours behind Tehran, Iran

Tehran, Iran 08:50AMSaturday, January 29, 2022
Vienna, Austria 06:20AMSaturday, January 29, 2022