This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in Georgia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in Georgia

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Austria Embassy in Tbilisi, Georgia

Austria Embassy in Tbilisi, Georgia
Griboedov Str. 31 / Rustaveli Ave. 42, 5. Stock, 0108 Tiflis
Phone: +995 32 243 44 02 Working hours: Close now (Lunch time)

Austria Consulate in Tbilisi, Georgia

Austria Consulate in Tbilisi, Georgia
Ge 0198, Europe Str. 4, Tbilisi
Phone: +995 032 271 00 11 Working hours: Close now (Lunch time)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Georgian and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Mother's Day Thursday, March 03 1 month
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 1 month, 1 week
Day of National Unity Saturday, April 09 2 months, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Orthodox Good Friday Sunday, April 17 2 months, 2 weeks
Great Saturday Monday, April 18 2 months, 2 weeks
Orthodox Easter Day Tuesday, April 19 2 months, 3 weeks
Orthodox Easter Monday Wednesday, April 20 2 months, 3 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months
Day of Victory over Fascism Monday, May 09 3 months, 1 week
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 1 week
Saint Andrew the First-Called Day Thursday, May 12 3 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in Georgia?

Austria currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Georgia including Tbilisi and Tbilisi.

2 - Do Georgian citizens need a visa for Austria?

Citizens of Georgia (holders of regular passports) can travel to Austria for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Austrian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in Georgia?

The Austrian representative offices in Georgia will be closed in observance of the following Georgian and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Mother's Day (GE) Thu, Mar 03, 2022 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs Georgia

Vienna, Austria time is 3:00 hours behind Tbilisi, Georgia

Tbilisi, Georgia 13:00PMThursday, January 27, 2022
Vienna, Austria 10:00AMThursday, January 27, 2022

Cities in Georgia