This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in El Salvador. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in El Salvador

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Austria Honorary Consulate General in San Salvador, El Salvador

Austria Honorary Consulate General in San Salvador, El Salvador
Calle Circunvalación 150, Colonia San Benito, San Salvador, El Salvador
Phone: +503 2562 1247 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Salvadorian and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Holy Thursday Saturday, April 09 2 months, 2 weeks
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 3 weeks
Holy Saturday Monday, April 11 2 months, 3 weeks
Easter Day Tuesday, April 12 2 months, 3 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 3 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months, 1 week
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 3 weeks
Ascension Day Saturday, May 21 4 months
Whit Monday Wednesday, June 01 4 months, 1 week
Corpus Christi Saturday, June 11 4 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in El Salvador?

Austria currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in El Salvador including and San Salvador.

2 - Do Salvadorian citizens need a visa for Austria?

Citizens of El Salvador (holders of regular passports) can travel to Austria for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Austrian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in El Salvador?

The Austrian representative offices in El Salvador will be closed in observance of the following Salvadorian and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Holy Thursday (SV) Sat, Apr 09, 2022 (2 months, 3 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs El Salvador

Vienna, Austria time is 7:00 hours ahead of San Salvador, El Salvador

San Salvador, El Salvador 18:58PMMonday, January 17, 2022
Vienna, Austria 01:58AMTuesday, January 18, 2022

Cities in El Salvador