This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in Cyprus. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in Cyprus

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Austria Embassy in Nicosia, Cyprus

Austria Embassy in Nicosia, Cyprus
34, Dimosthenous Severi Avenue, 1St Floor, Office 101, 1080 Nicosia
Phone: +357 22 41 01 51 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Cypriot and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Green Monday Wednesday, March 02 1 month
Greek Independence Day Friday, March 25 1 month, 3 weeks
National Day Friday, April 01 2 months
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 1 week
Orthodox Good Friday Sunday, April 17 2 months, 2 weeks
Orthodox Easter Monday Wednesday, April 20 2 months, 2 weeks
Orthodox Easter Tuesday Thursday, April 21 2 months, 3 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 1 week
Ascension Day Saturday, May 21 3 months, 3 weeks
Whit Monday Wednesday, June 01 4 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in Cyprus?

Austria currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Cyprus including and Nicosia.

2 - Do Cypriot citizens need a visa for Austria?

Citizens of Cyprus (holders of regular passports) can travel to Austria for Freedom of movement without having to apply or obtain a Austrian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in Cyprus?

The Austrian representative offices in Cyprus will be closed in observance of the following Cypriot and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Green Monday (CY) Wed, Mar 02, 2022 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs Cyprus

Vienna, Austria time is 1:00 hours behind Nicosia, Cyprus

Nicosia, Cyprus 06:19AMSaturday, January 29, 2022
Vienna, Austria 05:19AMSaturday, January 29, 2022

Cities in Cyprus