This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in Bhutan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in Bhutan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Austria Embassy in Thimphu, Bhutan

Austria Embassy in Thimphu, Bhutan
Thongsel Lam, Lower Motithang, Thimphu 11001, Bhutan
Phone: +975 2 32 44 95 Working hours: Close now (Open in 2 hours 12 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Bhutanese and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Traditional Day of Offering Tuesday, January 25 6 days, 16 hours
Birth Anniversary Of His Majesty the King Monday, February 21 1 month
Birth Anniversary Of His Majesty the King Holiday Tuesday, February 22 1 month
Birth Anniversary Of His Majesty the King Wednesday, February 23 1 month
Losar Thursday, February 24 1 month
Losar Holiday Friday, February 25 1 month, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 3 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months, 1 week
Birth Anniversary of the 3rd Druk Gyalpo Monday, May 02 3 months, 1 week
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 3 weeks
Ascension Day Saturday, May 21 4 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in Bhutan?

Austria currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Bhutan including and Thimphu.

2 - Do Bhutanese citizens need a visa for Austria?

Bhutanese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Austria. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Austria in Bhutan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in Bhutan?

The Austrian representative offices in Bhutan will be closed in observance of the following Bhutanese and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Traditional Day of Offering (BT) Tue, Jan 25, 2022 (6 days, 17 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs Bhutan

Vienna, Austria time is 5:00 hours behind Thimphu, Bhutan

Thimphu, Bhutan 06:48AMTuesday, January 18, 2022
Vienna, Austria 01:48AMTuesday, January 18, 2022

Cities in Bhutan