This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in Bahamas. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in Bahamas

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Austria Honorary Consulate in Nassau, Bahamas

Austria Honorary Consulate in Nassau, Bahamas
Caves Village 5/4, West Bay Street, Nassau
Phone: +1 242 327 82 78 Working hours: Close now (Open in 5 hours 40 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Bahamian and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 2 months, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 1 week
Ascension Day Saturday, May 21 3 months, 3 weeks
Whit Monday Wednesday, June 01 4 months
Randol Fawkes Labour Day Sunday, June 05 4 months, 1 week
Corpus Christi Saturday, June 11 4 months, 2 weeks
Father's Day Tuesday, June 14 4 months, 2 weeks
Independence Day Sunday, July 10 5 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in Bahamas?

Austria currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Bahamas including and Nassau.

2 - Do Bahamian citizens need a visa for Austria?

Citizens of Bahamas (holders of regular passports) can travel to Austria for 3 months without having to apply or obtain a Austrian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in Bahamas?

The Austrian representative offices in Bahamas will be closed in observance of the following Bahamian and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Good Friday (BS) Sun, Apr 10, 2022 (2 months, 1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs Bahamas

Vienna, Austria time is 6:00 hours ahead of Nassau, Bahamas

Nassau, Bahamas 03:20AMThursday, January 27, 2022
Vienna, Austria 09:20AMThursday, January 27, 2022

Cities in Bahamas