This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Austria in Algeria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Austria Embassy and Consulates in Algeria

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Austria Embassy in Algiers, Algeria

Austria Embassy in Algiers, Algeria
17, Chemin Abdelkader Gadouche, 16035 Hydra Algeria
Phone: +213 23 47 28 15 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Austria may close on the following Algerian and Austrian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Day of Fraternity and Cohesion Tuesday, February 22 3 weeks, 2 days
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 1 week
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months
Mother's Day Tuesday, May 10 3 months, 1 week
Ascension Day Saturday, May 21 3 months, 3 weeks
Eid-ul-Fitr Tuesday, May 24 3 months, 3 weeks
Whit Monday Wednesday, June 01 4 months
Corpus Christi Saturday, June 11 4 months, 1 week
Father's Day Tuesday, June 14 4 months, 2 weeks
Independence Day Tuesday, July 05 5 months
Eid Al Adha Sunday, July 31 6 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Austrian Embassies/Consulates are there in Algeria?

Austria currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Algeria including and Algiers.

2 - Do Algerian citizens need a visa for Austria?

Algerian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Austria. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Austria in Algeria for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Austrian embassies in Algeria?

The Austrian representative offices in Algeria will be closed in observance of the following Algerian and Austrian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Day of Fraternity and Cohesion (DZ) Tue, Feb 22, 2022 (3 weeks, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Austria vs Algeria

Vienna, Austria time is is same date and time Algiers, Algeria

Algiers, Algeria 05:49AMSaturday, January 29, 2022
Vienna, Austria 05:49AMSaturday, January 29, 2022